Home Star Reviews

Home » Home Star Reviews

Star Score

star 97%

Average Rating

Recency

Reputation

Responsiveness

Reviews 1-800-RID-OF-IT

Great

Average

Poor

HomeStars Verified
HomeStars Winner Best of the Best '22 Best of Award '22

WINNER 11 TIMES

Avatar

Reviews 1-800-RID-OF-IT

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2011/06/20

10/10

Pest & Animal Control review in Toronto

1 day ago

Deborah the telephone receptionist was invariably pleasant in making arrangements and answering any questions I had. Kevin and Andrew arrived within the time frame and in short order, my first batch of clutter was removed with no problem. I intend to hire this company yet again for the removal of all my other items. They made light work of the nuisance of unneeded items. Further I’m assured that the items are sorted as required for further distribution to appropriate services.

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2022/09/07

10/10

Junk Removal review in Toronto

1 day ago

Excellent. Kevin, Andrew and Debra we outstanding. Quick, efficient and professional. We will definitely use again.

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2016/08/09

10/10

Toronto

8 days ago

I reached out to the company through the website. I was easily able to arrange a time slot and submit. Agent Deborah contacted me to advise of schedule and confirm. Team Kevin and Andrew provided updates on their arrival via text and were both polite and efficient. They came in, assessed the job, provided quote and proceeded. The job was completed quickly and efficiently. Team thanked me and departed. A great job and experience from Deborah, Kevin and Andrew.

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2022/08/26

10/10

Toronto

9 days ago

From start to finish, it was all so simple and quick to book! Kevin, Andrew and Debra were great and I will definitely book again:

Company Response
Good afternoon Maria,
Thank you for this positive feedback. We appreciate hearing that our clients find out process quick and easy! Happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to helping you in the future!
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2014/02/22

10/10

Toronto

9 days ago

I have been working with Rid of it to prepare my listings for The market for several years. They offer exceptional Service at a reasonable price. The most recent project was rather challenging. Kevin and Andrew got the work done without complaint, and there truly were things to complain about! Deborah arranged the service with a calm and professional manner, and as always, she followed up with a phone call to ensure the work was done to satisfaction. Kathy Mclachlan RE/MAX Hallmark

Company Response
Good afternoon Kathy,
Thank you so much!! We truly appreciate your repeat business and your trust in us to always get the job done and done right! It is always our pleasure to help you.Thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to the next time!
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2022/08/26

10/10

Pest & Animal Control review in Toronto

12 days ago

Last week I put in a same day request for the removal of a mattress from our home and asked for a specific pick up time. True to their word, the Rid Of It crew contacted me via text and showed up right on time. Before entering our home, they removed their work boots and at my request masked up. The mattress was removed in record time with absolutely no disruption. Thank you Rid Of It, I will definitely use your service again in the near future.

Company Response
Good afternoon,
It was our pleasure to help you. We will always remove our boots, and wear masks whenever asked. We do our most to make our clients feel comfortable. Thank you for trusting us!
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2022/08/24

10/10

Toronto

15 days ago

AMAZING, QUICK, HIGHLY RECOMMEND! DID NOT DISAPOINT! AFFODABLE AND EXTREMELY EASY TO WORK WITH! WILL BE USING AGAIN!

Company Response
Good afternoon,
Thank You!! We really appreciate your positive review! Looking forward to the next time!
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2021/01/14

10/10

Pest & Animal Control review in Toronto

15 days ago

Thank you for coming the other day to take away my cardboard boxes. They were here promptly and worked quickly. They were very friendly and easy to talk to. My second time using Rid Of It and will call on them fur future pick ups. Thanks very much!
Diane

Company Response
Good morning Diane,
Thank you very much for your repeat business and for trusting us a second time! We really appreciate it! Thanks so much for your positive feedback. I will share it with the team!
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2022/08/23

10/10

Furniture review in Toronto

17 days ago

I was very pleased with the service o pick up furniture of a two bedroom apartment. Deborah gave me all the necessary information and was very kind any time I called. Andrew and Michal were on time and were very professional and honest. I would recommend the company to my best friends.

Company Response
Good morning,
Thank you so much. We love hearing that our clients are completely satisfied with our service. We’re always happy to help you. Looking forward to the next time!
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2022/08/17

10/10

Toronto

22 days ago

I would like to thank Debra, Rick, and Alexander for their courteous and prompt help. I am satisfied with the service I received and appreciated Debras follow up call.

I wish you and your company all the best.

Company Response
Good morning,
Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled to hear you’re happy with our service. We strive to be on time and courteous at all times. Follow-up calls are always done to ensure the customer is completely satisfied. We appreciate your trust in us, and your kind words!
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2022/08/01

10/10

Basement Renovation review in Toronto

About 1 month ago

We were moving our office to a new location and needed to dispose of furniture and materials that we were not taking with us (and couldnt give away)
Dealing with Deborah to get an estimate and set up the pick up was dead easy. She is very thorough, professional and helpful every step of the way.
The removal team of Andrew and Kevin were terrific. They arrived on time and took everything away that we had identified. They had to park a distance from the front door of the building but didnt complain about the extra effort to load their truck. I looked at three different firms for this job and this company was the best overall. I highly recommend them.

Company Response
Good morning Peter,
Thank you so much! Your kind words and feedback are greatly appreciated.Thrilled to hear we hit all the marks. Thank you for the trust you placed in us.
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2022/07/27

10/10

Junk Removal review in Toronto

About 2 months ago

I called same day they showed up promptly. Both were friendly and kind and nothing was too much problem for them. They worked fast and efficiently and I will definitely use them again without hesitation. This is a great company and I used another junk removal company a month ago they will not get called back!!
Rid It is the Best

Lynne

Company Response
Hello Lynne,
Thank you for your kind words. Music to our ears! We really appreciate this feedback and the team will love reading your review. Looking forward to helping you in the future.
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2014/05/02

10/10

Pest & Animal Control review in Toronto

About 2 months ago

Very prompt service by 2 very nice men who had a very full truck
And were willing to re-arrange load to make for my mattress.

Company Response
Good afternoon,
Thank you! Our team was happy to help. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2020/09/02

10/10

Duct Cleaning review in Toronto

2 months ago

Great job. They were on time courteous and professional.
Quick to remove the junk and did it with care.

Company Response
Good afternoon,
Thank you very much! We appreciate your feedback and review!
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2022/06/29

10/10

Toronto

2 months ago

Deborah, Kevin and Andrew were wonderful and very professional. Very caring and understanding of the situation of clearing out my fathers residence. Cost was on track with our discussion when booking the job. GREAT TEAM. THANK YOU!

Company Response
Good afternoon Julie,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We realize these types of situations can be very stressful and we’re so glad we were able to help you!
All the very best,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2022/06/30

10/10

Toronto

2 months ago

I have used 1 800 Rid of It twice now for furniture removal, and they are truly the best. Deborah went above and beyond to accommodate a last minute pick up request even though they were fully booked, and Kevin and Andrew were equally amazing, calling ahead with their ETA and providing fast, friendly, efficient service when they arrived. Having used a different junk removal service before I found 1 800 Rid of It, I can tell you that they stand head and shoulders above the rest in both service and in price. I highly recommend them!

Company Response
Good afternoon,
Thank you for the positive feedback! It really is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share it with Kevin and Andrew. We’re grateful for your repeat business, and we thank you for the trust you’ve placed in us!
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2022/06/17

10/10

Toronto

3 months ago

We had Rid of It move some appliances for us put of the house. It was delicate work as the barely made it through doorways. They were skilled, professional, courteous and efficient. I would highly recommend them.

Company Response
Good morning Nathan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. The team will appreciate your positive feedback! Looking forward to the next time we can be of assistance. Thank you for being a repeat customer!
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2017/11/15

10/10

Toronto

3 months ago

Came on time, great communication, quick efficient and friendly.
Thanks to Kevin, Andrew and Debra.

Company Response
Good afternoon,
Thank you for your positive feedback. Looks like we hit all the marks! It was our pleasure helping you. Hopefully there will be a next time.
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2022/06/08

10/10

Pest & Animal Control review in Toronto

3 months ago

Mike & Will did an excellent job removing ~1 cubic yard of dirt from a backyard project. Their truck couldn’t fit in the narrow laneway, so they had to move it by barrel & cart. Quick, efficient, and very friendly. Reasonable rates and no upscaling the estimate. Credit to Deborah for flexible scheduling and good communication.

Company Response
Thank you so much! Very happy to hear this feedback! We try our best at providing excellent customer service to all our customers. Hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to assist you in the future.
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2014/10/27

10/10

Toronto

4 months ago

I am I the midst of preparing the backyard and removing several garden beds. I had many bags of heavy soil to remove from the property. 1800 Rid of it, attended within days of my request for assistance. Their quote was accurate, they were ahead of time and efficient.
Thanks!

Company Response
Good morning Deborah,
Thank you! We really appreciate this positive feedback. We look forward to helping you next time.
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2020/10/04

10/10

Junk Removal review in Toronto

3 months ago

Tim and Andrew arrived right on time, were super friendly, worked quick, and did an excellent job. Deborah called the next day to make sure the service was great. The whole team was incredibly helpful and professional

Company Response
Good afternoon Zachary,
Thank you! Happy to hear you were satisfied with our service. Music to our ears! Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for us.
Best regards,
Deborah

15 Reviews

Toronto, ON

Joined 2018/02/08

10/10

Toronto

3 months ago

It was easy to book both by phone and email. I got rid of the flooring and carpeting we had removed from our home. They came on time and they left the site very clean. The two guys in the truck were very friendly and professional.

Company Response
Good afternoon Lil,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We always tidy up afterwards to ensure a clean area. I’ll be sure to share your positive feedback with the team. Looking forward to helping you in the future.
Best regards,
Deborah

Testimonials
Our customers are so happy, they're doing the junk removal dance!
Go To Top